Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lakeview Steakhouse and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Greer

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Lakeview Steakhouse and Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kim 16 days ago

Sirlion for 2

Got the sirloin for 2. It was amazing. We both had huge sirloins that were plated separate with the best baked potatoes. If you like homemade thousand island dressing it is amazing. Highly recommend!

Meganp89 26 days ago

Filet Mignon

My filet was cooked to perfection! My husband had the Ribeye and his cooked just right as well. No steak sauce needed. Salad was fresh and full of flavor. Our glasses stayed full through the entire meal and the staff was very pleasant. Highly recommend for a date, dinner with friends, or a family mea, great atmosphere for any occasion. Can't wait to come back!

Tammy about 1 month ago

Grilled Chicken Breast

It was our first visit and the food was delicious! Love all the toppings you could put on your salad. We were a party of 6 and our food was out fast. Our server was a very sweet lady. Went down after we ate so the kids could see the ducks. Great place to bring a family!

Linda about 1 month ago

Beef Tips

The food and service was very good. We enjoyed our dinner. Thank you!

Kathypaulettejones about 2 months ago

Sirlion for 2

Friday my son and I had the sirloin for two and salad bar with the campfire souffle it was beyond superb. Excellent food and service. Definitely were going to make our visits more frequent and a bi-weekly tradition. Our server also made exceptional contributions to our selections. We were very happy in every way and grateful.

Rita about 2 months ago

Fried Flounder

Cooked to perfection! Will definitely return to this awesome restaurant!

Ams11869 2 months ago

Beef Tips

We recently discovered Lakeview and we are so happy we did! Their service is spot on and their food is amazing. I love the personalized salad, the baked potatoes are always cooked perfect and the beef tips are out of this world! I cannot wait to go back. See you this week!

Nchilders9 2 months ago

New York Strip

I haven't been to Lakeview in years since my grandmother passed away we meet there every Thursday with friends and I have to say it amazes me that they're still as good now as they were then if not even better the steak was cooked perfectly and delicious service was perfect. Thank you Lakeview steakhouse

Dawn 3 months ago

Seafood Chowder

I used to think you had to go to the beach for great seafood not true at all with Lakeview's seafood platter. My daughter loves the sit at table salad bar, it has all her favorite items. And of course you can't go wrong with any of their steaks!!! We live more than an hour away the food, staff & over all experience every time we visit is worth the drive.

Jimmy 3 months ago

Ribeye

Bravo LSH. The ribeye I had recently was as good a steak as I've ever had, bar none. I've been to the big name expensive places, Ruths Chris etc. and none any better than the Steak I had at Lakeview Steakhouse recently. The sides and salad were excellent as well. I would recommend that you save your money and stay away from the high brow joints and go to Lakeview for a steak every bit as good as any.

Mickey 3 months ago

Ribeye

First time for my birthday, the bourbon steak was recommended and what a great recommendation! It was all delicious. The staff was super friendly! We will be coming back soon!!

Bill 3 months ago

8 oz.Bourbon Ribeye

Great Steak very tender ..Have been here several times staff is always great and friendly..

Kaileehickum13 3 months ago

Sirlion for 2

The best steak i have ever had!

Tavaughn07 3 months ago

Ribeye

Had the best meal at Lakeview Steakhouse. My ribeye was tender and cooked to perfection! We sat on the back patio which was covered, had AC and an amazing view of the river! The wait staff were all nice and friendly. I'll be back soon!

Glcannon63 4 months ago

Beef Tips

Good flavor good portion. Beer specials. Pretty location on river. Friendly family place

Tlsprice65 4 months ago

Calabash Chicken Tenders

I truly appreciate that Kim knows (and teaches) just how much seasonings to use to enhances but not overpowered the food. This makes dining in or out a great option. Thank you Kim, Keith and all there wonderful staff. You all make a great team. T. Price

Tlsprice65 4 months ago

Fried Flounder

I love fried flounder but can't have it very often, so I get grilled. The grilled flounder was cooked and seasoned perfectly. Flounder this goods makes it much easier to skip the fried.

Guest 4 months ago

Fresh Seated Salad Bar (inhouse ordering only)

Loved the salad. So many choices!!! It's was delicious!

Melissa 4 months ago

Sirlion for 2

Sirloin for 2 has got to be the best deal in Greenville county! Each steak was cooked to preference and the steaks practically filled our entire plate. The salad bar (seated of course) was delicious and the sweet potato soufflé was tasty! Hats off the the cook for a delicious dinner! We will definitely be back- and most likely within the week!

Mertie 4 months ago

Ribeye

First time tonight at Lakeview Steak House since new owners have it. Had the Ribeye, seated salad bar, garlic mashed potatoes, and fried corn on the cob. Everything was delicious. Even had complimentary fried pork skins! Love the way you order your salad!! Waitresses were wonderful - our service was wonderful too! We will be back!!

Raymond 16 days ago

Deep Fried Corn on Cob

real good food

Luciano 28 days ago

8 oz.Bourbon Ribeye

Great taste great service .for the price we will come coming back and tell all are friends and family to come on in for a great meal.thanks

Briangilstrap55 about 1 month ago

Sirloin

This was the best tasting well seasoned steak ive had in a long time. Thd staff is awesome treating everyone like family. The only way you will be disappointed is if you don't go. BTW ASK ABOUT THE GENTLEMAN'S CUT.

Dannyboone1964 about 1 month ago

Blackened Salmon

It's the best blackened salmon I've ever had you can't go wrong if you like a little kick will enjoying your meal. Can say I give them a 5 star all day long. Give them a try you'll love them.

Dwray72 about 2 months ago

Scallops (Grilled or Fried)

This makes my 5th time here in 5 months. This alone says a lot. SALADS: Out of this world. STEAKS: DELICIOUS My last visit was The Scallop plate was extremely tasty. (Grilled) I have nothing negative to say. These people know how to cook. And i can't forget the Hostess and Waitresses are extremely nice. Well to this old man they are. Lolol

Jessicamiller0917 2 months ago

Beef Tips

I beef tips were out of this world amazing! Plus the price is very reasonable as well:)

Cortney 2 months ago

Sirloin

Our family LOVES Lakeview Steak House. I was going to write a review bragging on the filet and the porkchop which are both out of the world. However after my 9 year old shared her review of the sirloin, I knew this would mean more. From the mouth of my daughter, "That sirloin is the kind of steak that you want to eat with your hands so you can lick your fingers when you're done." That folks is 5 ⭐️ Food right there!

Jimmy 3 months ago

8 oz.Bourbon Ribeye

I got takeout at Lakeview on Wednesday night(see previous review) and was so impressed that I returned Friday night with a friend to show them what great food they had there. This time we opted to eat there on the patio and not only was the food once again outstanding, the staff there was friendly, fun and very much dedicated to serving us with a smile. Thanks again Lakeview for knocking it out of the park. I hope you stay around for a long, long time. I know I'll be back soon.

Dawn 3 months ago

The Shore Dinner

I used to think you had to go to the beach for great seafood not true at all with Lakeview's seafood platter. My daughter loves the sit at table salad bar, it has all her favorite items. And of course you can't go wrong with any of their steaks!!! We live more than an hour away the food, staff & over all experience every time we visit is worth the drive.

Laura 3 months ago

Scallops (Grilled or Fried)

Cooked perfectly. The wait staff is very friendly as well.

Kim 3 months ago

8 oz.Bourbon Ribeye

Excellent meal and the service was great! Our first time but we'll be back!

Savannahc9586 3 months ago

French Onion Soup

One of the best French onions soups I've ever had! We also had the giant pretzel as an appetizer and it was amazing!

Jfrasure1958 3 months ago

Blackened Ribeye

The steak was great, very tender and I like the new salad selection. My niece and I went this evening and sat on the porch. Very clean and our waitress was great. We will come again

Debbie 3 months ago

Fresh Seated Salad Bar (inhouse ordering only)

I wish you could list the options so that I could know if I want to come. I can't travel easily and can't sit for long,so it matters to me to know beforehand if you have what I can eat! Hopefully I will get to come soon!

Cwild 4 months ago

Fresh Seated Salad Bar (inhouse ordering only)

We came in really late on a Thursday night after our son's baseball game out of town (we're from Fort Mill,SC). I apologized for being so late but our waitress was very sweet and accommodating and said "no problem". We really loved this place. Love the atmosphere. The best salads ever. I must I admit I felt like a child in a candy store. I picked most of the items to put on my salad. It did not disappoint. The fish and chips were great as well. To top it off were the great beers I hear y'all brew yourself. Best amber beer I've ever tasted. My only complaint is that it's over 2 hours from our house so it's highly unlikely that we will be back but never say never....

Carol 4 months ago

Beef Tips

Great place to eat! Wonderful food! The owners are very nice as well.

Tlsprice65 4 months ago

Hamburger Steak

Delicious as always.

Densudduth 4 months ago

Ribeye

We had the Ribeye, baked potato and salad. It was wonderful. I'm already wanting to go back and it's only been 2 days.

Debhitt7 4 months ago

Fried or Grilled Shrimp

Also loved the sauteed vegetables, baked potato, And the little dinner rolls with butter are very tasty. My husband loves the fried flounder. This was the first restaurant that my husband and I dined in since March. We continue to go back because we feel comfortable there. Tables are spaced out nicely. Very friendly and attentive waitresses.

31bliss 5 months ago

Beef Tips

Wonderful meal in a fantastic casual setting! Love the "seated salad bar" concept! Lakeview Steakhouse will become a frequent dinner spot for us now!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA