Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lakeview Steakhouse and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Greer

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Lakeview Steakhouse and Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cortney 8 days ago

Sirloin

Our family LOVES Lakeview Steak House. I was going to write a review bragging on the filet and the porkchop which are both out of the world. However after my 9 year old shared her review of the sirloin, I knew this would mean more. From the mouth of my daughter, "That sirloin is the kind of steak that you want to eat with your hands so you can lick your fingers when you're done." That folks is 5 ⭐️ Food right there!

Jimmy 18 days ago

8 oz.Bourbon Ribeye

I got takeout at Lakeview on Wednesday night(see previous review) and was so impressed that I returned Friday night with a friend to show them what great food they had there. This time we opted to eat there on the patio and not only was the food once again outstanding, the staff there was friendly, fun and very much dedicated to serving us with a smile. Thanks again Lakeview for knocking it out of the park. I hope you stay around for a long, long time. I know I'll be back soon.

Dawn 19 days ago

The Shore Dinner

I used to think you had to go to the beach for great seafood not true at all with Lakeview's seafood platter. My daughter loves the sit at table salad bar, it has all her favorite items. And of course you can't go wrong with any of their steaks!!! We live more than an hour away the food, staff & over all experience every time we visit is worth the drive.

Laura 20 days ago

Scallops (Grilled or Fried)

Cooked perfectly. The wait staff is very friendly as well.

Kim 29 days ago

8 oz.Bourbon Ribeye

Excellent meal and the service was great! Our first time but we'll be back!

Savannahc9586 about 1 month ago

French Onion Soup

One of the best French onions soups I've ever had! We also had the giant pretzel as an appetizer and it was amazing!

Jfrasure1958 about 1 month ago

Blackened Ribeye

The steak was great, very tender and I like the new salad selection. My niece and I went this evening and sat on the porch. Very clean and our waitress was great. We will come again

Debbie about 1 month ago

Fresh Seated Salad Bar (inhouse ordering only)

I wish you could list the options so that I could know if I want to come. I can't travel easily and can't sit for long,so it matters to me to know beforehand if you have what I can eat! Hopefully I will get to come soon!

Cwild about 2 months ago

Fresh Seated Salad Bar (inhouse ordering only)

We came in really late on a Thursday night after our son's baseball game out of town (we're from Fort Mill,SC). I apologized for being so late but our waitress was very sweet and accommodating and said "no problem". We really loved this place. Love the atmosphere. The best salads ever. I must I admit I felt like a child in a candy store. I picked most of the items to put on my salad. It did not disappoint. The fish and chips were great as well. To top it off were the great beers I hear y'all brew yourself. Best amber beer I've ever tasted. My only complaint is that it's over 2 hours from our house so it's highly unlikely that we will be back but never say never....

Carol about 2 months ago

Beef Tips

Great place to eat! Wonderful food! The owners are very nice as well.

Tlsprice65 2 months ago

Hamburger Steak

Delicious as always.

Densudduth 2 months ago

Ribeye

We had the Ribeye, baked potato and salad. It was wonderful. I'm already wanting to go back and it's only been 2 days.

Debhitt7 2 months ago

Fried or Grilled Shrimp

Also loved the sauteed vegetables, baked potato, And the little dinner rolls with butter are very tasty. My husband loves the fried flounder. This was the first restaurant that my husband and I dined in since March. We continue to go back because we feel comfortable there. Tables are spaced out nicely. Very friendly and attentive waitresses.

31bliss 2 months ago

Beef Tips

Wonderful meal in a fantastic casual setting! Love the "seated salad bar" concept! Lakeview Steakhouse will become a frequent dinner spot for us now!

Joe 3 months ago

Ribeye Steak Sandwich

Awesome service,food and atmosphere

Jcarrigan 3 months ago

Baked Sweet Soufflé

Melt in your mouth good! Best in town. Worth the drive from anywhere.

Agbatson 3 months ago

Blackened Salmon

This is BY FAR my favorite place to get blackened salmon. It's seasoned to perfection, always cooked just right, and a generous amount too!

Carcon 5 months ago

Sirloin

The food is so good and I love the atmosphere! The steaks are cooked perfectly and the baked potatoes are the best I have ever eaten. The seated salad bar is amazingly yummy!

Miaperdomo2816 6 months ago

Beef Tips

I have been coming here for years! It is so good and the staff is always fantastic!! My husband and I love eating here in the evening and after church on Sunday!

Dennis 6 months ago

Hamburger

I've had this with blue cheese a few times.....yum yum!!

Nchilders9 13 days ago

New York Strip

I haven't been to Lakeview in years since my grandmother passed away we meet there every Thursday with friends and I have to say it amazes me that they're still as good now as they were then if not even better the steak was cooked perfectly and delicious service was perfect. Thank you Lakeview steakhouse

Dawn 19 days ago

Seafood Chowder

I used to think you had to go to the beach for great seafood not true at all with Lakeview's seafood platter. My daughter loves the sit at table salad bar, it has all her favorite items. And of course you can't go wrong with any of their steaks!!! We live more than an hour away the food, staff & over all experience every time we visit is worth the drive.

Jimmy 19 days ago

Ribeye

Bravo LSH. The ribeye I had recently was as good a steak as I've ever had, bar none. I've been to the big name expensive places, Ruths Chris etc. and none any better than the Steak I had at Lakeview Steakhouse recently. The sides and salad were excellent as well. I would recommend that you save your money and stay away from the high brow joints and go to Lakeview for a steak every bit as good as any.

Mickey 29 days ago

Ribeye

First time for my birthday, the bourbon steak was recommended and what a great recommendation! It was all delicious. The staff was super friendly! We will be coming back soon!!

Bill about 1 month ago

8 oz.Bourbon Ribeye

Great Steak very tender ..Have been here several times staff is always great and friendly..

Kaileehickum13 about 1 month ago

Sirlion for 2

The best steak i have ever had!

Tavaughn07 about 1 month ago

Ribeye

Had the best meal at Lakeview Steakhouse. My ribeye was tender and cooked to perfection! We sat on the back patio which was covered, had AC and an amazing view of the river! The wait staff were all nice and friendly. I'll be back soon!

Glcannon63 about 2 months ago

Beef Tips

Good flavor good portion. Beer specials. Pretty location on river. Friendly family place

Tlsprice65 about 2 months ago

Calabash Chicken Tenders

I truly appreciate that Kim knows (and teaches) just how much seasonings to use to enhances but not overpowered the food. This makes dining in or out a great option. Thank you Kim, Keith and all there wonderful staff. You all make a great team. T. Price

Tlsprice65 about 2 months ago

Fried Flounder

I love fried flounder but can't have it very often, so I get grilled. The grilled flounder was cooked and seasoned perfectly. Flounder this goods makes it much easier to skip the fried.

Guest 2 months ago

Fresh Seated Salad Bar (inhouse ordering only)

Loved the salad. So many choices!!! It's was delicious!

Melissa 2 months ago

Sirlion for 2

Sirloin for 2 has got to be the best deal in Greenville county! Each steak was cooked to preference and the steaks practically filled our entire plate. The salad bar (seated of course) was delicious and the sweet potato soufflé was tasty! Hats off the the cook for a delicious dinner! We will definitely be back- and most likely within the week!

Mertie 2 months ago

Ribeye

First time tonight at Lakeview Steak House since new owners have it. Had the Ribeye, seated salad bar, garlic mashed potatoes, and fried corn on the cob. Everything was delicious. Even had complimentary fried pork skins! Love the way you order your salad!! Waitresses were wonderful - our service was wonderful too! We will be back!!

Joye 3 months ago

Fried Flounder

We got take out plates of flounder and everything was delicious and hot. I had a small salad and sweet potato fries and my husband had fried okra and garlic mashed potatoes. We will come again. The Leopards

Drjimcarrigan 3 months ago

Blackened Ribeye

Best in long time. Tender, flavorful. You want be disappointed.

Colleen 3 months ago

Blackened Salmon

The salmon was seasoned perfectly. The pick your ingredients for your salad is unique and a great idea. The staff works with you for any dietary restrictions. Lakeview has quickly become one of our favorite restaurants.

Jneon1 4 months ago

The Shore Dinner

Outstanding. We have eaten at Lakeview multiple times since moving 2 years ago. Orderd a large take out meal today and everything was outstanding. If you like seafood, the Shore Dinner is a great choice. Scallops were large but very tender. Fried shrip were perfectly cooked. Flouder was fresh and incredible. Crab cake and fried clams were very good. We will be going back!

Helenneely 5 months ago

Hamburger

One of the best burgers that I have ever eaten.

Lynn 6 months ago

Fresh Seated Salad Bar (inhouse ordering only)

I love the seated salad bar as a side item when dining in at Lakeview. I was pleasantly surprized with the garden salad I had from there last week in our ToGo order. Can't wait to dine inside there again soon!

Ssilvers7186 6 months ago

Fresh Seated Salad Bar (inhouse ordering only)

Best salad🙂



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA